Party

Aldous Harding

/ Party /

He took me to a clearing

The grass was warm And the air was soft

He had me sit like a baby

I looked just twelve

With his thumb in my mouth

I was as happy as I will ever be

Believe in me I will never break from you

If there is a party, will you wait for me?

I felt slow on the journey you planned

I was ashamed

When you yelled my name

Stones smell good when you cuddle them

All in a stank I was as happy as I will ever be

Believe in me I will never break from you

If there is a party, will you wait for me?

I wander off the journey I’ve planned

The doom I felt

And the death I smelled

I see now that he understands

He cannot be helped

I was as happy as I will ever be

Believe in me I will never break from you

If there is a party, will you wait for me?

If there is a party

 

Leave a Reply

