Gem

Anímic

I said we’d make it through this
Can’t be harder than before
You’re older but your stronger
This is just another door

I can’t offer you that much, except Love, except Love.

We thought we’d have more time
But I’ve come to understand
That today’s the day we love
Tomorrow plays another hand

I can’t offer you that much, except love, except love.

I die to see your smile
A gem that’s rare to see
I feel I’m in denial
Of what is gone and what is real

I can’t offer you that much, except love, except love.

Leave a Reply

