Humming

Monophona

Humming

this is what it sounds like

When skies are still clear

Lesson learned, you can’t go back I fear

If you liked it here, you have to do the whole thing over

There’s a deep humming in my ears

It’s your voice that’s been talking to me for years

And I’m trying so hard to listen whether there’s

Anything out there that’s worth being heard

But I don’t hear it

So here comes part 2

And as I pushed you back, you turned to me and said

“I’m no monsters why do you treat me as such

I’m only doing what I do, I’m taking what I used to touch

I’m no monster, what do you take me for

Don’t play pretend, it’s not like you’ve been here a million times before

I’m no monsters why do you treat me as such

I’m only doing what I do, I’m taking what I used to touch I’m no monster,

what do you take me for

Don’t play pretend, it’s not like you’ve been here a million times before (no monster)

Did I say before” Now we’re down to three

Now did I wish I was devoid of any power of decision making

Leave a Reply

